i-Say is available in United States.
Try out this version!

Why did the Opinion Polls get the Election Result so wrong? Would you tell an Election Pollster truthfully how you were going to vote?

By Sherree . Created on 18 May, 2019
Current Affairs 251 votes | 14 Comments
Yes

Yes

No

No

I wouldn't agree to take part

I wouldn't agree to take part

  • +3
Sign up to participate, or Login if you already have an account
Yes
Sooty said 4 weeks ago
The polls only ever ask you to choose out of 2 parties and it's this 2 party system the media pushes on to us that is ruining the discourse in our country. There are so many other parties out there with better policies than either LNP, ALP or even the Greens would come up with. So I always pick ALP for the laugh and boy oh boy, did I get a great chuckle this year!!!
Yes
braunhi said 4 weeks ago
Thanks Sooty for your message. I wonder how many people do this? I did laugh at the response and if so many people just vote like this maybe, just maybe, that is the reason we have the Government that is in power now. Sooty do have a good Monday and take care. B.
Yes
Julie said 4 weeks ago
Everybody was tired of listening to the so-called promises and how the Country was so ready for a change well sorry the voters said no it is not time. Hopefully now we will have a mature, level headed lvheaded commitments and to running the. Country in the way it deserves to be run stop the infighting and rule with your heads
Yes
braunhi said 4 weeks ago
Thanks Julie for you message and I could not agree more with the response you gave. Take care and enjoy your Thursday. B
No
Robyn said 4 weeks ago
Everyone is sick and tired of the country not being run by mature adults. Too much Backstabbing and childish behaviour. It’s all about money anyway!!!
I wouldn't agree to take part
Jay said 4 weeks ago
I'd almost love to tell them but who are they? There's so meny scams its hard to tell a deal and some scum after free money, how would anyone find out a genuine enquiry and a telemarketing scammer
No
Pauly said on May 26, 2019
I don't want them to no
Yes
braunhi said on May 26, 2019
Thanks Pauly for your message. A bit cryptic but naughty. Take care and enjoy your upcoming week. B.
Yes
Jules said on May 21, 2019
I think the media had the control over what was published & wanted labor to win
Yes
braunhi said on May 22, 2019
Thanks Jules for your message and I too feel this could be one of the reasons. Who knows? Take care and enjoy your day. B.
No
Gary said on May 20, 2019
all of then couldn,t run a cold bath.
No
B J said on May 19, 2019
My ever so humble opinion is that ALL candidates should have a set figure for advertising, if they go over they have to donate to charity. In fact in Clive had donated the money to our hospital system he may have got a few people to stand as it is he lost millions and achieved zilch.
Yes
braunhi said on May 19, 2019
Thanks for your message and your "humble opinion". Agree to this wholeheartedly. We should all be politicians as I am sure that most of us would do a better job. lol. Take care and enjoy your week. B.
Yes
Derek said on May 20, 2019
Clive Palmer's preferences in Queensland saved the Coalition and got them over the line. That was the plan.